BCPVA Video Innovation Awards at NAB 2011

The BC Professional Videographers Association is proud to present 2011 VIA awards to the following companies:

Adobe – Adobe Production Premium CS5.5

Atomos – Atomos Ninja

Blackmagic Design – ATEM Television Studio

K-Tek – Norbert Sport

Sony – NEX-FS100


The BCPVA Video Innovation Award was awarded by BCPVA delegate and Past-President, Shawn Lam, at NAB 2011.  VIAs were awarded to companies who have released new products that are game-changers for corporate and event video producers.  In order for products to be eligible, a pre-production or production model must be demonstrated at NAB.  Awards are judged according to the following criteria:


Congratulations to all the 2011 BCPVA VIA winners

Sony NAB Award - 2011 BCPVA VIA

Jeff Ibbotson, Sony Senior Vice President, Professional Solutions Group with 2011 BCPVA VIA

ATEM Television Studio Award

Grant Petty, CEO of Blackmagic Design, with 2011 BCPVA VIA Award

2011 BCPVA Video Innovation Award

Ginna Baldassarre, Adobe Sr. Product Manager and Bill Roberts, Adobe Director of Product Managament, with 2011 BCPVA Video Innovation Award for Adobe Production Premium CS5.5

2011 BCPVA Video Innovation Award at NAB 2011

Atomos founders Jeromy Young and Ian Overliese with 2011 BCPVA VIA Award

K-Tek Norbert Sport wins 2011 BCPVA VIA Award

K-Tek President Brenda Parker with 2011 BCPVA VIA award



Written by:

Shawn Lam is the President of Shawn Lam Video Inc., a Vancouver Video Production Company, specializing in corporate and live event video production, including live video switching and webcasting. Shawn holds the Merited Professional Videographer accreditation, is a five time video production award winner, and is a video export who writes for Streaming Media Producer.