Welcome to the BCPVA!

What is BCPVA?

The British Columbia Professional Videographer Association consists of a diverse group of Vancouver video production companies and videographers. Our members have a wide range of experience in video production from broadcast, corporate and private clients.

 

Our monthly meetings are a forum to encourage our members to learn, share, and network with industry professionals. We also encourage clients to browse our website and to use the bcpva as a platform to find a qualified Vancouver videographer.

Newsletter

When do we meet?

Every 4th Tuesday of every month. Networking at 6:30pm, meeting 7 to 9:30 pm.

And where?

Justice Institue of BC (JIBC) 715 McBride Blvd, New Westminster, BC

We are currently meeting online via Zoom, due to COVID-19.

Meeting Dates

  • Saturday, January 18, 2020 (25th Anniversary Banquet)   Burnaby Mountain Clubhouse
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2020
  • Tuesday, March 24, 2020 (on-line)
  • Tuesday, April 28, 2020 (on-line)

  • Tuesday, May 26, 2020 (on line)
  • Tuesday, June 23, 2020 (on line)
  • Tuesday, July 28, 2020 (on line)
  • August 25 2020 (Summer BBQ  or on line TBA)

  • Tuesday, September 22, 2020
  • Tuesday, October 27, 2020
  • Tuesday, November 24, 2020
  • December 2020 – Year End Dinner, TBA

Attending for the first time? RSVP to a meeting as a guest!

After attending our awesome and informative meetings, you can follow up by joining as an associate then move onto becoming a BCPVA Professional member! Students and Vendors are also welcome!